Meet the Jury Members of 70th Berlin Film Festival

The names that will be in the Main Competition Jury of 70th Berlin Film Festival to be held between February 20 and March 1 have been announced.

Kenneth Lonergan, Bérénice Bejo, Kleber Mendonça Filho, Luca Marinelli, Bettina Brokemper, and Annemarie Jacir will accompany with Jeremy Irons in the Main Competition jury.

Last month, it was announced that Jeremy Irons would chair the Main Competition jury of the 70th Berlin Film Festival, which will be held from February 20 to March 1.

Fatma Çolakoğlu Will Also Take Part in The Short Film Jury

Abbas Amini, Jenna Bass, and Rima Das will take part in Kplus jury of the Generations section, where films for young people meet with cinema lovers; Marine Atlan, María Novaro, and Erik Schmitt will take part in 14plus jury.

Réka Bucsi, Fatma Çolakoğlu and Lemohang Jeremiah Mosese will take part in the jury of the international short film jury. Being one of the Turkey’s leading curators Fatma Colakoglu, moved to SALT in 2018 and held the position of Assistant Director of SALT Research and Programs after serving as Pera Museum Film and Video Programs Manager for 10 years.

The jury that will determine the winners of the documentary awards by evaluating the documentaries in the Main Competition, Berlinale Special, Encounters, Panorama, Forum, Generation, and Perspektive Deutsches Kino, will host Gerd Kroske, Marie Losier and Alanis Obomsawin.

Finally, Ognjen Glavonić, Hala Lotfy, and Gonzalo de Pedro Amatria will take part in the jury that will determine the winner of the “best debut” award.

The 70th Berlin Film Festival Awards will find their owners at a ceremony to be held in Berlinale Palast on February 29.

The award on behalf of Alfred Bauer was removed on grounds of ‘Nazi’.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.